Helio Castroneves Wins The Indy 500

Source: Cole Dunbar


Helio Castroneves was back to climbing the fence at IMS!



Helio Castroneves joined an elite club on Sunday. He becomes one of only four drivers to win the Indianapolis 500 four times. Rick Mears, Al Unser and AJ Foyt have also won it 4 times. Castroneves also won the race is 2001,2002 and 2009.


The 105th running of the Indianapolis 500 was the fastest in race history. It was only slowed down by two accidents from Stefan Wilson and Graham Rahal.